is a fully independent, unofficial website providing rugby and travel information for supporters of international rugby. The site has no connection or affiliation, implied or otherwise, with Rugby World Cup Ltd, Rugby New Zealand 2011 Limited, the New Zealand Rugby Union, the All Blacks, or the International Rugby Board or any other official Rugby or Rugby World Cup organisation. All trademarks are the property of their respective owners and are used herein for factual descriptive purposes only.

Information about the Rugby Sevens including the Rugby World Cup Sevens

This is rugby with wings on!

Fast and furiously paced, the games are much shorter and only last around 15 minutes in total (7 minutes per half). This allows a Sevens competition to be completed in a weekend.

The Rugby World Cup Sevens is held every 4 years ( 2018, 2020 etc).

Sevens Rugby was also included in the 2016 Summer Olympic Games in Rio de Janiero.

Sevens World Series Tornaments are held each year. There are between 7 and 11 rounds of the World Rugby Sevens Series each year.

Previously Sevens World Series has included:

  • Australia - Gold Coast Sevens
  • Dubai Sevens
  • South Africa Sevens
  • New Zealand Wellington Sevens
  • USA Sevens - Las Vegas
  • Hong Kong Sevens
  • Japan Sevens - Tokyo
  • Scotland Sevens - Glasgow
  • England London Sevens

Teams that play include Argentina, Australia, England, Fiji, France, Kenya, New Zealand, Samoa, Scotland, South Africa, United States (replaced Canada) and Wales. Extra teams are invited according to the number of games to be played in each tournament.

Sevens Rugby has been included in the Commonwealth Games in the past and may be again in the future.



Featured Ads

Copyright 2008-2017 Net Action Ltd
Hahei, RD1 Whitianga, New Zealand